About The Firm
Founded in 1997 by New Jersey attorneys Carmine LoFaro and Glenn R. Reiser, the law firm of LoFaro & Reiser, L.L.P. provides legal services to a diverse group of clientele consisting of small and medium sized corporations, individual business owners, banks,  financial institutions, and consumers. The law firm maintains its principal office in Hackensack, NJ, adjacent to the Bergen County Courthouse and conveniently located only minutes from New York City.   We also have an office in Montclair, N.J. for the convenience of our clients based in Essex County and central New Jersey.

Our New Jersey attorneys specialize in bankruptcy, debt collection, foreclosure & asset recovery.   Some of our clients include national and regional banking institutions, private lenders, real estate management companies, condominium associations, collection agencies, and judgment holders.    With over 19 years of experience handling bankruptcy proceedings, our lawyers can successfully represent secured creditors in both state & federal court proceedings ranging from repossession of automobiles, real estate foreclosure, equipment repossession, and judgment enforcement proceedings. 

Among the many towns and cities that we serve include Alpine, Bayonne, Bergenfield, Bogota, Camden, Carlstadt, Bloomfield, Chatham, Clifton, Cresskill, Dumont, Edison, East Rutherford, Elmwood Park, Emerson, Elizabeth, Fair Lawn, Fort Lee, Hackensack, Haworth, Haledon, Hoboken, Ho-Ho-Kus, Jersey City, Kearney, Lodi, Millburn, Moonachie, Montclair, Montvale, Montville, Morristown, Newark, Oradell, Paramus, Park Ridge, Parsippany, Passaic, Paterson, Princeton, Rahway, Ridgefield, Ridgefield Park, River Edge, Rivervale, Riverdale, Rochelle Park, South Hackensack, Tenafly, Saddle River, Short Hills, Teaneck, Trenton, Union City, Upper Saddle River, Wayne, Weehawken, Westfield, West New York, and Woodcliff Lake.

New Jersey counties that we serve include Bergen County, Essex County, Hudson County, Mercer County, Middlesex County, Monmouth County, Morris County, Ocean County, Passaic County, Sussex County, and Warren County.

To visit our main websites, go to www.njlawconnect.com and www.new-jerseylawyers.com.